Sliabh Beagh ASC take on the Irish Minor Schools 2024

An impressive 16 swimmers from Sliabh Beagh Swimming Club will take to the National Aquatic Centre in Dublin on 24th March to represent their Primary Schools at the Irish National Minor school finals. To qualify for this prestigious event, the swimmers all took part in the Swim Ulster Primary Schools Cup & Championships in December and achieved the necessary qualification times to go through to the National Event. This is by no means an easy achievement and credit must go to each and every swimmer, parent and their coaches for their sublime commitment and endeavours to their consistent training levels.

To have such a representation from a small club bears testament to the great strides in achievement the program has made over the last couple of years from having our younger swimmers win the Swim Ulster Aqua Series Division Four title and being promoted to Division 3 as well as some of our senior swimmers achieving National finals.  Most of club’s progress has been nurtured from the vision of the Sliabh Beagh Club committee and Sliabh Beagh’s coaching team professionally lead by Head Coach Pearse McGuigan,  

Representing Sliabh Beagh at the 2024 Irish National Minor school finals are:

Evin Casey and Hugh Connolly – All Saints NS, Castleblayney.
Jacob McCabe and Clodagh McCabe – Scoil Mhuire Gransha, Clones.
Rian Lynch and Daithi Lynch – St Michaels NS, Castleshane.
Hannah McKenna – Knockconan NS, Emyvale.
Lexi Ronaghan, Aoife Mullan, Sophie McMullen, Aoife Mullan and Sienna Ronaghan Gaelscoil Ultain, Monaghan.
Adelle Fitzpatrick – Gaelscoil Eois, Monaghan.
Cora McArdle – Scoil Mhuire, Magherarney.
Ellen Casey – Scoil Na Gcailini, Castleblayney.
Chullain Rankin – Edenmore NS, Emyvale.
Sophia Vergnano – Royal School, Armagh.