Winter Builder Masters gala

Our Club hosted a masters gala which was held on the 11th February in Coral Leisure.  We had a great number of other clubs attend this meet, with swimmers from 20 clubs visiting.

Our own swimmers were Carmel O’Hare, Declan Connolly, Eithne Duffy, Brenda Healy, Marc Hearty, JP McAree, Sean McCabe, Peadar McGuinness, Thomas Neeson, Inge Nysten, Joe
Shiels and Marcin Tobiasz. Our swimmers competed well and earned lots of personal best times and medals at this meet.

There was a great atmosphere and the feedback from the other clubs was very positive indeed. Congratulations to all the swimmers who attended this Meet and we are delighted you enjoyed the experience.

Thanks to all who gave up their time to help on the
day especially to Eamon O’Hara without whom this would not have taken place.